Friday, November 6, 2009

The Orthodox Series: Part 3a: Sacraments?! What are they?

What are Sacraments? Sacraments are means of grace instituted by Jesus Christ for the salvation of mankind. Through them the grace of God descends and indwells upon the Church and its members. Although, the Orthodox Church celebrates many Sacraments, we consider seven of them as the most important, so they are commonly known as Seven Sacraments. They are:
• Baptism
• Holy Myron (Chrism)
• Holy Eucharist (Qurbono)
• Confession
• Matrimony
• Ordination
• Anointing the Sick
Watch the video to learn more about the Seven Sacraments of the Syriac Orthodox Church.

No comments:

Monastery of the Holy Martyrs - Orthodox Monastery, Syriac Orthodox

 Have you stopped the monastery's new web site?  Come on by and visit, either on line or in person.  I love meeting new folks and make n...